Knowledge Management Tools – Freemind

Welcome to my personal website. It’s a small beginning, but I hope to make this a personal repository of ideas, solutions, projects and ideas that I come across and work on. To spark things off I’m featuring one of my favorite tools for taxonomy building, Freemind.

What can you do with Freemind?

  • Planning
  • Brainstorming
  • Outlining
  • Mind Mapping

Freemind is an open source alternative to Microsoft MindManager and from my own highly subjective tests, much faster. It can open existing MindManager files.

Freemind can be run off of a USB stick, on Linux, Windows, and Mac (at the very least)

Freemind

Leave a Reply

