Problem Solving – Fastone Capture

I deal with the Microsoft Office Suite on a regular basis, and one of the most frustrating features included is the ability to insert picture files into a text document. I have particularly had issues with exporting visual diagrams of processes from Viseo. As an end run around this, I’ve turned to a trusty screen capture program called Fastone Capture.  It is very easy to use, and the first version I’m linking to below can be run off of a USB stick. My experience with Fastone has made me confident that what I see when I capture the image, will be what I see when I insert it into the document.

Fastone Portable 5.3 (Freeware)

Fastone Capture 6.0 (19.99 Lifetime Licence) 

Leave a Reply

