Ditch the Twitter Client – Use Firefox

I twitter a little bit, and I use it to integrate my status updates for Facebook and LinkedIn. I’ve tried a few twitter clients, but they don’t feel very intuitive. My current social media setup is TwitterBar with the RSS Ticker addon used to pull updates from Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn. This works extremely well for me because Twitterbar comes bundled with the One Riot search engine, when I’m looking for realtime information, a quick search is as easy as a Google search.

So, if you want my setup, here’s how to do it.

  1. Install Twitterbar
  2. Install RSS Ticker
  3. Add the RSS feeds you want as Active Bookmarks in Firefox
  4. FACEBOOK – Check out this link to figure out how to get the RSS feed
  5. LINKED IN – Check out this link to figure out how to get the RSS feed
  6. Twitter… if you can’t find this RSS feeed, turn in your Firefox card
  7. Success!

Enjoy!

Edit – The loose nut behind the keyboard missed some links. Thanks Ahniwa.

One Response

  1. All your Twitterbar links are actually pointing to RSS ticker. Just FYI 🙂

Leave a Reply

