Google Reader to WordPress

Most of my reading is now done through Google Reader (well, Google Reader + Byline with a side of Instapaper) I’m trying (NaNoBloMo was a bit of a failure) to post more often and I often find that I don’t make the connection between ‘I should blog that’ and actually doing so.

I was excited to discover this blog post on how to use the Google Reader ‘Send to’ function to send links from Google Reader to your own WordPress blog.

The genius here is the URL pattern.

http://www.YOURDOMAINHERE.com/wp-admin/press-this.php?u=$url&t=$title&s=$source&v=2

I’ve added both my personal blog and the CNAQ Library Technology blog to my Google Reader for quick posting.

Via Thingelstad

Leave a Reply

